## Holland Amateur Radio Club

### Membership Meeting

December 12, 2011

# SOCIAL PROGRAM

Introductions, welcome and opening remarks:
Attendance:
23 members, 2 guests
Refreshments:
Coffee and cookies.
Thank you from the President:
Megan WO0MEG presented gifts to the following members to thank them for their participation and additional volunteer efforts that kept this club running even better during 2011
Personalized license plate:
Jim Lamberts, KC8KE
Jim Heyl, N8QMD
Hank Dinkelmann, K8HLD
Sarah Dinkelmann, KC8JOB
Ed Heyboer, KF8EV
Phil Van Huis, K8PVH
Dave Lamer, WA8RSA

Laryn Lohman, K8TVZ

Rick Elushik, N8GGO

Steve Vanderhill, N8UJD
Ike DeWitt, K8EMU
John Hanse, AC8HZ
Jason MacKay, KC8OVS
Mike Cole, WD8NHA
Mike Mitchell, K9SKP
Tom Wilson, KD8DEG
Alan Beagley, NV8A
Jeanette Beagley, K8JBK
Sue Seidelman, KC8RQS
Pete Hoffswell, N9SSA
John Bok, N8WVN
Personalized tote bag:
JoAnn Gornick, WA8UJA
Mary Ann Van Huis
Sue Seidelman, KC8RQS
Mary Heyboer
BUSINESS MEETING
Call to Order: 8:15pm.
President's Remarks: Megan, WO0MEG

Megan introduced the Elections Committee, Rick Elushik N8GGO and Dave Lamer WA8RSA, and turned the meeting over to them.

### Elections:

The Election committee informed the members that the By-Laws allows only paid members to vote, but make no such requirements to be an officer. The members present agreed that only paid members should be eligible for office, and after discussion Jim Lamberts KC8KE made a Motion that a By-Laws Committee should be formed next year to address this, and any other, issues that may arise. Seconded by Jeanette Beagley K8JBK, motion passed.

Jim Lamberts KC8KE then made a Motion that, for this election, only a paid member could be nominated and elected to office. Seconded by Hank Dinkelman K8HLD, Motion passed.

The slate of candidates for office was not complete. Jim Lamberts made a Motion to open nominations for each office before calling for a vote. Seconded by Steve Vanderhill N8UJD, Motion passed.

Nomination and elections.

President: Chuck Rich W8GCW, Ike DeWitt K8EMU. Ike DeWitt K8EMU was elected as President.

Vice-President: Joe Veldhuis N8FQ, unopposed, was elected as Vice-President.

Secretary: Tom Bosscher K8TB, unopposed, was elected as Secretary.

Treasurer: Jeannette Beagley K8JBK, unopposed, was elected as Treasurer.

### Club Repeater Trustee:

A formal election was not held, but Dave Lamer WA8RSA was asked to continue on as K8DAA Station Trustee, and he accepted this responsibility.

Elections were closed.

Dave Lamers, WA8RSA and Jim Lamberts, KC8KE awarded the Holland ARC Ham of the year award
to Phil VanHuis, K8PVH.
There was no further business.
Adjourned:
9:30 pm
Respectfully submitted
Jim Heyl, N8QMD, Secretary
secretary@hollandarc.org
Please contact the Secretary with comments or corrections.